Fab's AutoBackup forums

Welcome to Fab's AutoBackup technical support forums
Bienvenue sur les forums de support technique de Fab's AutoBackup
  • You are not logged in.

#1 2017-07-09 01:49:50

BobxT
Member
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2017-07-09
Posts: 2

[SOLVED] Cannot select an offline Windows Partition with Autobackup6

I have a full Autobackup6 license.

#1. I have a SSD with 3 Windows operating systems. From Windows 7, Autobackup6 will not allow me to select an offline Windows 10 on an adjacent partition and with an assigned drive letter. In Windows 7 Autobackup6 can only automatically select the Boot volume C: and will not allow me to change it. Nor can I change the Windows folder.


#2. I have the same problem when I built a Win7pe_se boot iso running in VirtualBox. In Win7pe_se Autobackup6 can only automatically select the Boot volume X: and will not allow me to change it.

How do I fix this problem.

Regards,
BobxT

Offline

#2 2017-07-09 06:41:43

BobxT
Member
From: Melbourne, Australia
Registered: 2017-07-09
Posts: 2

Re: [SOLVED] Cannot select an offline Windows Partition with Autobackup6

Please forget my request I have found I need to run "Command Line Builder" instead.

BobxT

Offline

#3 2017-07-09 08:14:30

Fab
Administrator
Registered: 2011-05-11
Posts: 1,040

Re: [SOLVED] Cannot select an offline Windows Partition with Autobackup6

BobxT wrote:

Please forget my request I have found I need to run "Command Line Builder" instead.

BobxT

Hi,
That will not work. This is a feature of the Pro version. This one just cannot do it.


Fab

Offline

Board footer