Fab's AutoBackup forums

Welcome to Fab's AutoBackup technical support forums
Bienvenue sur les forums de support technique de Fab's AutoBackup
  • You are not logged in.

Announcement


Due to a large amount of fake accounts registrations for advertising purpose (spam), this forum does not accept new registrations any longer.
You can still browse existing threads to find the help you are looking for. If you do not find it and have questions, please use this contact form.

====================================

En raison d'un nombre important d'enregistrements de faux comptes utilisateurs à des fins de spam (publicité non sollicitée), il n'est désormais plus possible de s'enregistrer sur les forums de support technique.
Vous pouvez toujours parcourir les sujets existants pour trouver ce que vous recherchez. Si vous ne trouvez pas l'information et avez des questions, veuillez utiliser ce formulaire de contact.

#1 2019-11-01 18:45:01

ohbobva
Member
Registered: 2019-11-01
Posts: 2

Unselecting Additional Files cleared checkbox but it still copied

Hello,

Just wanted to report a possible bug...

I was doing a "Transfer" from a USB connected drive to a new computer using the "Transfer" option in AutoBackup.  I got to the screen where I can select additional folders to copy.  I accidentally selected the entire external USB drive.  I noticed my mistake, cancelled, and unselected it.  The checkbox next to the root of that drive was now clear. 

However, when I proceeded, it did copy additional files from Windows and Program Files, corrupting the fresh Windows installation, so I had to reset Windows (still waiting for that to finish) and will be attempting the transfer, again, soon.

This was just especially bad timing, but was the first issue I've ever had using the program.  Hope it can be easily corrected to save someone else the trouble.

Best Regards,
Bob

Offline

#2 2019-11-01 18:48:48

Fab
Administrator
Registered: 2011-05-11
Posts: 1,250

Re: Unselecting Additional Files cleared checkbox but it still copied

Sorry about that. That's not cool for you.
There is a thing to know about how it works : if an entire drive is selected by mistake, to deselect it and its content, it must be collapsed. If it's expanded, only content at the root is ignored, subfolders remain selected for copy.
Just be sure to collapse the node you want to deselect before you do.


Fab

Offline

Board footer