Fab's AutoBackup forums

Welcome to Fab's AutoBackup technical support forums
Bienvenue sur les forums de support technique de Fab's AutoBackup
  • You are not logged in.

Announcement


Due to a large amount of fake accounts registrations for advertising purpose (spam), this forum does not accept new registrations any longer.
You can still browse existing threads to find the help you are looking for. If you do not find it and have questions, please use this contact form.

====================================

En raison d'un nombre important d'enregistrements de faux comptes utilisateurs à des fins de spam (publicité non sollicitée), il n'est désormais plus possible de s'enregistrer sur les forums de support technique.
Vous pouvez toujours parcourir les sujets existants pour trouver ce que vous recherchez. Si vous ne trouvez pas l'information et avez des questions, veuillez utiliser ce formulaire de contact.

#1 2017-09-18 17:23:58

logicwatch
Member
Registered: 2017-09-18
Posts: 21

[SOLVED] outlook question

Hi all
always seem to run into issues when backing up a pc and with new install windows / outlook ( 2013 )
getting the correct sequence in which to get outlook as it was ?
for example do I install outlook and not open it on the new install until I re run the backup.
or do I open outlook first and put in details etc. and then run the previously made back up.
I always seem to get in mess.
Can somebody please explain in order the best way to deal with outlook to get it all to run correctly when using fabs auto backup pro 6.
Thanks guys
smile

Offline

#2 2017-09-18 22:47:44

Fab
Administrator
Registered: 2011-05-11
Posts: 1,250

Re: [SOLVED] outlook question

Hi,
The best way to get Outlook working is to restore it before you even start it. No matter if it is already installed or not.


Fab

Offline

#3 2017-09-19 08:13:19

logicwatch
Member
Registered: 2017-09-18
Posts: 21

Re: [SOLVED] outlook question

thanks fab smile

Offline

Board footer